Council Members

Council for the Town of Diamond Valley consists of 1 Mayor and 6 Councillors, all are elected at large.  General municipal elections take place every 4 years, according to the Municipal Government Act.  

To learn more about how the business of Council is conducted, please read our Town Council and Council Meetings Brochure, and visit our Mayor & Council or our Council Meetings pages.

Pecuniary Interest

Alberta Municipal Affairs publishes a very handy brochure "Pecuniary Interest for Municipal Councillors (PDF)" The guide is filled with information about what determines when a Councillor must declare a pecuniary interest and excuse themselves from discussion/voting - and the rules outlining the obligations of a Councillor to vote on any matter before Council.

Code of Conduct Bylaw

This bylaw establishes a Code of Conduct for members of Council, council committees and other bodies established by the Council.