Sewer: Westend Regional Sewage Services Commission

The Westend Regional Sewage Services Commission was established in 1994 by Regulation of the Government of Alberta.

The Commission was formerly composed of two members each from Councils for the Towns of Black Diamond and Turner Valley.  It is now composed of three (3) members of Council from the Town of Diamond Valley and two (2) members at large.

Regular meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month. The Commission may not meet in December, July or August although meetings may be held in any of these months if conditions warrant. The meeting agenda is published, on the Commission's website, on the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting.

The Westend facilities are composed of the Turner Valley lift station, equipment in the Black Diamond lift station, the sewage lagoons, the blower building, the transfer station and the approximately 180 acres of property on which they sit in Black Diamond.

The Commission is funded through requisitions to the Town of Diamond Valley. The Commission's expenses include utility costs, operator costs, maintenance and repair costs, administrative costs and reserves. 

The Commission contracts the operation of its facilities through the Diamond Valley Public Works department, and administration services through the Town of Diamond Valley. 

WRSSC Meeting Minutes


WRSSC Meeting Minutes - February 22, 2023

WRSSC Special Meeting Minutes - February 27, 2023

WRSSC Special Meeting Minutes - March 1, 2023 (9am)

WRSSC Special Meeting Minutes - March 1, 2023 (3pm)

WRSSC Meeting Minutes -April 26, 2023

WRSSC Meeting Minutes - May 24, 2023